Below is the list of 2018  Magharibi Michezo Awards winners


Men’s player of the year – Martin Kitongo KPA

Women’s player of the year – Selina Okumu Equity


Farouk Shikhalo – Bandari


Player of the Year – George Nyambua (Kabras)

Most Promising Player – Ephraim Oduor – Kabras


Men Player of the Year – George Mutiru – Butali

Women player of the year – Cynthia Waluchio Kenyatta University


Player of the Year Men – Abiud Cheruiyot GSU

Player of the Year Women – Joy Lusenaka Prisons

Legends Awards

Rugby Player of the Decade – Collins Injera

Footballer Player of the Decade – Doreen Nabwire

Basketball Player of the Decade – Hildah Indasi

Volleyball Player of the Decade – Mercy Moon

Coach of the Decade – David Lung’aho

Outstanding Contribution To Sport – The Simiyu family