Former Hockey player of the year Betsy Omalla

With the 2019 Kenya Hockey season drawing its curtains this weekend, great talent and ambition coupled with hard-work and determination have been witnessed.This,has inspired tremendous growth in the local hockey challenge with an improvement in the quality of the game.

The entry of The Lakers Hockey Club in the Women top tier league also brought a new dimension giving new opportunities to upcoming talents and an inspiration to the future with 2020 promising to be an exciting season.

Male player of the year

  1. Malesi Willis (Jaguars)
  2. Wokila Chris (G.Sharks)
  3. Ademba Moses(Butail)
  4. Danstone Wabwire(Waza)
  5. David Lirhu (Bungoma farmers)
  6. Arnold Marango – KCA

Female player of the year
1.Eleanor Chebet (Blazer)
2.Phanice Ayieko Teka (USIU)
3.Gloria Juma ( KU)

4. Sheila Nafula (Orange Leons)

5. Miriam Sitna (Lakers)